2 Comments

The Future of Me

I live day to day
Not sure what lies the next
It never use to be this way
I live for the future and hold no regrets

In the morning when I rise
I’m grateful that God blessed me
once again to see from my eyes
and to do the best I can to take care of me

At times I long for before
But what’s the use of looking back
With faith I will have more
And maybe gain something I lacked

MS has caused this major change in me
But I’m still determined to be all I can be

LiMaMi 2/2015

Wishing all my readers Love, Light & Wellness.

2 comments on “The Future of Me

  1. Nice personal take on the sonnet, and full of strength.

Leave a Reply

