Leave a comment

Reflecting…

My daughter celebrated her 30th Bearthday this past weekend…I had my daughter when I was 14 years old. In the past I have been discriminated against, ridiculed and chastised for being a teen mom. I have been accused of being promiscuous and people have wondered what possibly could have happened so bad in my life that I would have a child at 14. My childhood was very hard, I was molested from the age of 4-12. I am a survivor. When I became pregnant with my daughter, it was the 1st time I gave someone permission to touch me. The whole experience was very empowering. Having her changed my life, I am so in love with her. She has been a true blessing, I thank God for her.

1374916_10152393850229762_152626601_n

 

Leave a Reply

