Leave a comment

Daily Prompt: Colorful- What’s at the end of the rainbow?

Image

I have noticed that every time we travel as a family there is a beautiful rainbow in the sky. The picture you see is one I took on our way to the beach.  It was beautiful; it looked like it stretched from one end of the earth to the other. I wonder at that moment if there is really a Pot O’ Gold at the end of it. I thought about all the colors and what they represented to me as we were riding along.  The color red such a vibrant color but holds so many different meanings like rage, love, being sexy and more importantly RED was my Mother’s favorite color. Her favorite saying was, “If it ain’t RED; it ain’t right!”

I joined the National Multiple Sclerosis Society(NMSS) and I noticed the color chosen to represent MS is orange. When I see the color ORANGE I think about the struggle that many others just like me go through on a daily basis. Having MS is very difficult and the day to day survival with it is daunting. No one truly understands what we go through on a daily basis just to make it look like there’s nothing wrong. Contrary to popular belief, there is a lot wrong we just suffer in silence.

The sun is very bright and yellow in color; this we all know to be true. I look for it everyday. Sometimes it’s behind the clouds and the clouds refuse to float by so that it shines through; even with that in mind the sun manages to stream it’s beautiful YELLOW rays through and I marvel in it’s brilliance. It’s truly amazing to me that all over the world we all share the same sun.

I love to eat things that are GREEN; green delicious apples are my favorite. Leafy greens like kale & collards are delicious cooked but even more delicious raw. Broccoli is one of my favorites I like it anyway you serve it. A pat of butter, a bit garlic and a dash of salt makes a delicious sautéed spinach. Green is the color of life.

Sometimes I feel BLUE…

Indigo is trying to transition between blue and violet which would make me INDIGO. Indigo such an indecisive color because it is a mixture of two like the wonderful creation of a baby.

Violet all things purple. My all time favorite artist is “The PURPLE one” Prince.

So this is what comes to mind when I think about the colors of a rainbow. I still have no idea what is at the end of it.

Peace and Blessings

Leave a Reply

